كيف نعمل | WWF

 

 

كيف نعمل

رؤيتنا في 2021 نحو مستقبل أكثرإشراقاً

 


 

إقرأ المزيد

نظرة عامة

نهدف لرؤية حكومة دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة والقطاع الخاص تتخذان خطوات مؤثرة نحو الحفاظ على التراث الطبيعي للبلاد بتنفيذ جهود أقوى تأثيراً وذلك للتخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ، والعمل على تماشي خطط تطويرها المستقبلية مع رؤية دولة الامارات2021.

سنتمكن من قيادة التنمية المستدامة مع الحفاظ على البيئة بتنسيق مجهوداتنا مع الصورة الشاملة للطموح الحكومي. ترتبط الموضوعات المدرجة أدناه ارتباطاً وثيقاً بدولة الامارات العربية المتحدة ويجب علينا منحها درجة عالية من الأولوية إذا ما أردنا أن ننعم بمستقبل يمكن للبشرية الاستمتاع بإزدهاره وإنجازاته فى تناغم مع الطبيعة.

تغير المناخ والطاقة

تهدف رؤيتنا 2021 لرؤية الإمارات العربية المتحدة تتخذ خطوات طموحة نحو مستقبل ذو انبعاثات كربونية أقل واستخدام الحد الأدنى من الوقود الأحفوري، واعتماد أكبر على مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وفي الوقت نفسه زيادة كفاءة الطاقة والتعامل مع المخاطر المناخية.

الحياة البحرية

نعمل على مساعدة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على التعامل مع التهديدات الرئيسة للموائل والأنواع البحرية فيها. ونقوم بذلك من خلال تعزيز إدارة بحرية متكاملة، وقيادة التعاون الإقليمي للحفاظ على الأنواع المعرضة للخطر وتعزيز ممارسات الأعمال المستدامة.

التجارة بالحياة البرية

تدعم جمعية الإمارات للحياة الفطرية بالتعاون مع الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة المعنيين في الحكومة وقطاع الطيران للتقليل من تجارة الأنواع البرية في الدولة. ومن خلال التدريب والمعرفة التخصصية، فإننا نعزز فرض تطبيق معاهدة سايتس (المعاهدة حول التجارة الدولية بالأنواع المعرضة للانقراض والغطاء النباتي والحيواني البري) في البلاد.

الحياة البرية

نعمل مع السلطات المعنية والشركاء للمساعدة على وضع قاعدة بيانات مركزية للتنوع الأحيائي، مما سيدعم تطوير شبكة من المناطق المحمية ووضع سياسة وطنية متكاملة للتعامل مع هذه المناطق ذات الأهمية البيئية. وبالتعاون مع الحكومة وشركائنا من القطاع الخاص، فإننا نعزز السياحة المستدامة والتعليم البيئي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

الشراكات

تعمل استراتيجيتنا الجديدة على توسيع جهودنا في عقد الشراكات في كل من القطاعين العام والخاص، إلى جانب النظر إلى المزيد من الفرص على الأرض. وخلال السنوات القليلة القادمة، سنركز جهودنا على تمويل برامجنا للحفاظ على البيئة وبناء شراكات قوية مع المنظمات التي لديها أفضل الإمكانيات لدعم الحلول لأكثر التهديدات الملحة للحفاظ على البيئة والقدرة على أن تكون جزءاً منها.

رفع الوعي حول القضايا البيئية وهويتنا الإعلامية

انطلق فريقنا لتنفيذ خطة طموحة لتوفير تواصل يتمحور بصورة أكبر حول الجمهور بغرض زيادة الوعي في قطاع الأعمال والقطاع الحكومي وحتى المنازل بالمشاكل البيئية الرئيسة التي تواجه الإمارات العربية المتحدة والحلول المطلوبة لمواجهتها، بما في ذلك دور جمعية الإمارات للحياة الفطرية بالتعاون مع الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة.

القيادة

معرفة المزيد

الخبراء

معرفة المزيد

How we work | WWF

 

 

HOW WE WORK

Our 2021 vision for a brighter future

 




 

Read More

OVERVIEW

We aim to see the UAE government and private sector make significant progress towards conserving the country’s natural heritage with increasingly effective conservation efforts, actions to alleviate climate change, and the alignment of its future development with the UAE Vision 2021.

By aligning our efforts with overall governmental ambition, we can help drive sustainable development while preserving the environment. The topics listed below are of great relevance to the UAE and must be prioritised if we want a future where people can enjoy prosperous and fulfilling lives in harmony with nature. 

CLIMATE CHANGE AND ENERGY

Our 2021 vision is for the UAE to take ambitious steps towards a low carbon future that uses far less fossil fuels, and far more renewable sources while increasing energy efficiency and addressing climate risks.

MARINE

We’re helping the UAE address major threats to its marine habitats and species. We do this by encouraging integrated marine management, spearheading regional collaboration to conserve endangered species and promoting sustainable business practices.  

WILDLIFE TRADE 

Emirates Wildlife Society in association with WWF (EWS-WWF) is supporting stakeholders in government and the airline industries to reduce illegal wildlife trade on our doorstep. Through specialist training and knowledge, we’re boosting the country’s regulation of CITES (Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species, Wild Fauna and Flora).

TERRESTRIAL

We are working with the relevant authorities and partners to help develop a central biodiversity database. This will support the development of a protected area network and integrated national policy towards these areas of environmental significance. Together with the government and the private sector partners we are promoting sustainable tourism and environmental education in the UAE.

PARTNERSHIPS

Our new strategy expands our partnership efforts in both the public and private sector, as well as looking at more opportunities on the ground. Over the next few years, we will focus our efforts on funding our conservation programmes and building meaningful partnerships with organisations that have the greatest potential to support and be part of solutions to the most pressing conservation threats.

RAISING ENVIORNMENTAL AND BRAND AWARENESS

Our team has embarked on an ambitious plan to deliver more audience-centric communications to increase understanding among the business sector, government and households of the key environmental issues facing the UAE and the solutions required to meet these, including the role of EWS-WWF.

Leadership

View More

Experts

View More